RYA Zone and Home Country Championships 2013,  28  - 29 Sep 2013

Entry is open until 22nd September. The Notice of Race (NOR) will be available under documents tab of each zone

Once entry open, please click on the tab above for the championship you require.  You will then be able to see

the Notice of Race

the online entry form 

all other information for the championship

The championship you should enter depends on which class you sail and where you live - see below. All Cadets, Mirrors and Laser 4.7s will sail at the East Zone Champs at Grafham. RS Feva XLs will sail at either South Zone - Poole or South East Zone - Queen Mary dependant on which Zone they are applying for. Please see selection policy or contact us for more information.

John Merricks Sailing Trust

We are excited to announce that John Merricks Sailing Trust will be supporting OnBoard over the next five years.
As the Official Charity Partner, the JMST will donate 50 (10 boats/boards per year) single-handed junior pathway boats and boards (Topper, Optimist, Laser 4.7, Bic Techno 293OD) to promising OnBoard sailors, providing them with the opportunity to progress their skills and continue to participate in the sport.
The boats will be gifted to promising youngsters who display enthusiasm, drive, talent and commitment to the sport and who may not ordinarily have the opportunity or financial backing to achieve their goals.
Each year, at least one young sailor will be selected from each of the nine RYA Zones and Home Countries giving them two years of exclusive use of their own boat donated by the Trust. After which the boats will be returned to the sailor’s original OnBoard club so other young OB sailors can continue to benefit in the future and progress into club and regional racing activities. The boat will be owned by the OnBoard club throughout the loan period.  
To be considered:
  1. OnBoard sailors must compete in the Regatta Fleet at one of the RYA Zone Championships on 28-29 September (and state that they are from OnBoard).
    1. South Poole Yacht Club
    2. South West Weymouth & Portland National Sailing Academy
    3. South East Queen Mary Sailing Club
    4. East Grafham Water Sailing Club
    5. North Yorkshire Dales Sailing Club
    6. West Draycote Water Sailing Club
    7. Scotland East Lothian Yacht Club
    8. Wales New Quay Sailing Club
    9. Northern Ireland Ballyholme Yacht Club
  1. After the event complete an application form and return to RYA OnBoard
Application forms will be available at the RYA Zone Championships and will also be available online shortly.

The RYA South Zone Championships - Poole Yacht Club

South Optimists

South Toppers


Regatta Fleet


The RYA South West Zone Championships - Weymouth and Portland National Sailing Academy

South West Optimists

South West Toppers

S/SW Windsurfers

Regatta Fleet


 The RYA South East Zone Championships - Queen Mary Sailing Club

South East Optimists

South East Toppers


E/SE Windsurfers

Regatta Fleet

The RYA East Zone Championships - Grafham Water Sailing Club

East Optimists 

East Toppers 



Laser 4.7

Regatta Fleet

 The RYA North Zone Championships - Yorkshire Dales Sailing Club

North Optimists

North Toppers 

Regatta Fleet


 The RYA West Zone Championships - Draycote Water Sailing Club

West Optimists 

West Toppers 

N/W Windsurfers

Regatta Fleet  

 Scotland - East Lothian Yacht Club

 Wales - New Quay SC

 Northern Ireland - Ballyholme Yacht Club


If you are still unsure contact sarah.knox-johnston@rya.org.uk

Photographs copyright Paul Wyeth/RYA


Which Zone do I belong to?

The Zone you apply for depends on where you live or the address of the club you are a member of. 

Club Details